Top Advertisement

Your Students' Union
Working For You

Welcome to the HSU Community!

It is really important that you feel welcomed by us all here at Huddersfield Students' Union and that you know who we are, and who to go to if you have any questions or would like to get involved in the vibrant HSU community. We’d like to invite you to meet your HSU staff team who work to support you and ensure we make your student life better.

 

Jonathan Stephen
President

I can help you with representation, ensuring your voice is heard and acted upon. I bridge the gap between Huddersfield and the National Union of Students


Contact Me

01484 473453

su.president@hud.ac.uk


Emmanuel Haruna
Education Officer

I can help you with academic-related issues, representation and student-led support, campaigns, working with your academic reps to ensure your voice is heard


Contact Me

01484 473453

su.education@hud.ac.uk


Tom Bowden
Community Officer

I can help you with safety, fundraising, volunteering, environment/sustainability, partnership development, creating communities.


Contact Me

01484 473425

su.communities@hud.ac.uk


Jake Rodger
Activities Officer

I can help you with Sports Clubs, Societies and events, as well as representing students in committees and disciplinary hearings across campus


Contact Me

01484 473456

su.activities@hud.ac.uk

Rebekah Smith
Chief Executive Officer

I can help you with our long-term plans for the organisation and an overview of all our work to make student life better


Contact Me

01484 473429

r.smith@hud.ac.uk


Matt Short
Head of Operations

I can help you with ideas, suggestions and problems connected with Activity Groups, HudLets, the Shop and events. I can also help with health & safety, first aid and other operational aspects of the Students' Union


Contact Me

01484 473453

matthew.short@hud.ac.uk


Lydia Blundell
Head of Engagement

I can help you with improving your student experience, I support the staff team and Officers to make changes based on your feedback


Contact Me

01484 473451

l.blundell@hud.ac.uk

Danny Levick
Participation Manager

I can help you with ideas, suggestions and issues related to Sports Clubs, Societies and Academic Societies and widening participation in these areas


Contact Me

01484 473456

D.Levick@hud.ac.uk


Alex Preston
Societies Engagement Coordinator

I can help you with planning your hobby-based, liberation or faith society activity, or setting up a brand new group!


Contact Me

01484 473425

a.preston@hud.ac.uk


Danielle Snowball
Academic Societies Engagement Coordinator

I can help you with anything Academic Society related!


Contact Me

01484 473424

d.snowball2@hud.ac.uk


Charlie Roebuck
Sports Development Coordinator

I can help you with creating further Sporting Clubs or opportunities and enhancing the Clubs in which we already have. To provide sport for anyone within the University


Contact Me

01484 473440

c.roebuck@hud.ac.uk


Chris Thompson
Student Activities Assistant

I can help you with your Society or Sports Club. This may be funding, transport or anything else you need


Contact Me

01484 473456

c.thompson3@hud.ac.uk


Adele Hellowell
Volunteering Assistant

I can help you with volunteering opportunities on and off campus


Contact Me

01484 473441

volunteering@hud.ac.uk

Bruce Meek
Advice Centre Manager

I can help you with information and advice on a wide range of university and student matters including wellbeing


Contact Me

01484 473454

b.meek@hud.ac.uk


Charlotte Allington
Student Adviser

I can help you with I can offer you information and advice on a variety of issues such as problems on your course, finance issues and if our service cannot help, we can usually signpost you to someone that can


Contact Me

01484 473443

c.allington@hud.ac.uk


Muzaffir Chohan
Student Adviser

I can help you with academic advice, appeals, University procedures and representation at meetings, as well as housing, finance and wellbeing support


Contact Me

01484 473438

m.chohan@hud.ac.uk


FIONA DMOSZYNSKI
Gateway Adviser and Receptionist

I can help you with general enquiries regarding academic issues, finance, housing and more, and book appointments with an adviser for more in-depth enquiries


Contact Me

01484 473446

f.dmoszynski@hud.ac.uk

Harry Granger
Communications & Marketing Manager

I can help you with all of your marketing needs and letting you know what's going on at the SU


Contact Me

01484 471175

h.granger@hud.ac.uk


Polly Bloodworth
Graphic & Motion Designer

I can help you with all your design, photography or film needs


Contact Me

01484 471446

p.bloodworth@hud.ac.uk


Lauren Winstanley
Multimedia Designer

I can help you with aspects of design, such as posters, digital stuff, animation...in short, making things look pretty


Contact Me

01484 471446

l.winstanley@hud.ac.uk


Elisa Fielding
Comms & Marketing Coordinator

I can help you with promoting your events and making sure you know what's going on both on and off campus.


Contact Me

01484 473546

e.fielding@hud.ac.uk


Jess Jones
Events Manager

I can help you with setting up your own events and making existing events better through events like Freshers'


Contact Me

01484 473442

j.jones@hud.ac.uk


Natalie Wong
Events Coordinator

I can help you with bringing all of your event ideas to life and putting on fun Give It A Go activities for things you've always wanted to try


Contact Me

01484 473427

n.wong3@hud.ac.uk


Rebecca Cobb
Student Engagement Coordinator

I can help you with bringing the SU to you with our Schools Outreach and help you to make the most of your time as a student. I organise the Halls Reps programme to help you to feel at home in your halls. I'm also a Mental Health First Aider


Contact Me

01484 473547

r.cobb2@hud.ac.uk


Claire Platts
Finance & Payroll Manager

I pay student staff and I can help with any tax related questions


Contact Me

01484 473437

c.y.platts@hud.ac.uk


Lynda Duns
Finance & Payroll Coordinator

I can help you with anyting financy


Contact Me

01484 473448

l.duns@hud.ac.uk


Lucy Wardill
Projects & Audit Coordinator

I can help you with data collection, GDPR, project planning and auditing


Contact Me

01484 473436

l.wardill@hud.ac.uk

Rae Ellis
HR & Admin Manager

I can help you with physical and mental first aid and if you're student staff I'm a CIPD qualified HR Manager so can help with any work-related problems


Contact Me

01484 473436

r.ellis4@hud.ac.uk


Rahema Nadeem
HR & CEO Assistant

I can help you with contacting the CEO or Officers


Contact Me

01484 471445

r.nadeem@hud.ac.uk


Sophie Knapman
Front of House

I can help you with helping with any queries you may have, I'm the first point of call! I can give you directions or advise you on the best person to talk to at the Students' Union


Contact Me

01484 473555

students.union@hud.ac.uk


Jappreet Bhatra
Front of House

I can help you with getting table tennis pads, game controllers, collecting Society expenses or advance cash, can fix computers (to an extent), I can do event tech stuff if needed


Contact Me

01484 473555

students.union@hud.ac.uk


Humera Shabir
Front of House

I can help you with finding the apropriate Students' Union service


Contact Me

01484 473555

students.union@hud.ac.uk


Dilara Changis
Front of house

I can help you with expenses for Sports Clubs and Societies, getting controllers for games consoles on the floor and making sure you speak to the right member of staff


Contact Me

01484 473555

students.union@hud.ac.uk



Andy Wright
Housing, Safety & Environmental Manager

I can help you with any housing issues that you may have or to find a new home


Contact Me

01484 473431

a.wright@hud.ac.uk


Charlotte Burhouse
HudLets Administrator

I can help you with any letting advice you need and can help you find your accommodation


Contact Me

01484 473435

hudlets@hud.ac.uk


VIRGINIA KAYE
HudLets Administrator

I can help you with dealing with any kind of housing issue that you might encounter, I'm always here with a sympathetic ear


Contact Me

01484 473458

v.kaye2@hud.ac.uk


Gaynor Hough
Retail Manager

I can help you with anything you'd like us to stock in the shop


Contact Me

01484 471176

g.hough@hud.ac.uk


Jess Ewart
Assistant Manager

I can help you with getting the best products for the best price, I'm also a first aider!


Contact Me

01484 473445

j.ewart@hud.ac.uk


Elena Kitchen
Team Leader

I can help you with anything to do with the shop, I am in charge of delivery organisation


Contact Me

01484 471176

e.kitchen@hud.ac.uk


Chloe Cutting
Team Leader

I can help you with your retail experience


Contact Me

01484 471176

c.cutting@hud.ac.uk


Jess Dickinson
Team Leader

I can help you with your retail experience


Contact Me

01484 471176

j.dickinson@hud.ac.uk


Sarah Harris
Voice & Insight Manager

I can help you with anything to do with democracy, policy, campaigns and research


Contact Me

01484 473547

s.harris@hud.ac.uk


Heather Wade
Academic Rep Programme Manager

I can help you with academic representation, MHFA, coaching, skills training


Contact Me

01484 473424

h.wade@hud.ac.uk


Raphaella Ward
Engagement Coordinator

I can help you with activism and campaigning for change, being a part of the Inspiring Future Leaders programme and project planning!


Contact Me

01484 473426

r.ward@hud.ac.uk


NURIN MUSHAHAR
Voice Placement Assistant

I can help you with the Liberation Campaign Networks that include BAME, Disabled, LGBT+ & Women students. I also assist in Inspiring Future Leaders


Contact Me

01484 473426

n.mushahar@hud.ac.uk